web analytics

2024

Overnights

Overnights

2024

Don't see a date that works for you? Submit an inquiry into our private overnight experiences.

A Night at the Museum– we cannot confirm nor deny that the planes come to life at night! Come check out for yourselves and enroll in an overnight with the Edunauts! 

VIEW THE OVERNIGHT F.A.Q.

If you have questions about our Overnight experiences, please contact Education Coordinator, Kayla Manley.

Sky Is The Limit

Up, up, and away! Join our team of Edunauts at the SAC Aerospace Museum for our Sky is the Limit Overnight. Cub Scouts will have a night to remember while participating in our specially prepared aerospace activities. They will also learn about our air and spacecraft on a tour of the Museum! Launching air-powered rockets and soaring FPG1 Gliders will be sure to keep your head in the clouds!

  • Available Dates-
    • Friday, January 19, 2024
    • Friday, February 2, 2024
    • Friday, March 8, 2024
    • Friday, March 29, 2024
    • Friday, April 5, 2024
    • Friday, May 3, 2024
    • Friday, November 1, 2024
    • Friday, November 15, 2024
    • Friday, December 13, 2024

Aviation

Prepare for take off with our Edunauts at the SAC Aerospace Museum for a night of Aviation. Join our crew for the four forces of flight, aeronautical charts, and more while earning your Aviation Merit Badge during this exciting Overnight.

  • Available Dates:
    • Friday, February 23, 2024
    • Friday, April 19, 2024

Space Exploration

Need some personal space? Get all the space you need while earning the Space Exploration Merit Badge during this overnight event. Join our team of Edunauts at the SAC Aerospace Museum to learn about the history of space, launch rockets, make a lunar lander, and design missions to distant planets. It’s a day on your calendar you’ll certainly want to take-off.

  • Available Dates:
    • Friday, January 26, 2024
    • Friday, February 9, 2024
    • Saturday, April 27, 2024

    • Friday, December 6, 2024

Engineering

Get geared up and ready to go for the Engineering Merit Badge Overnight. Join our team of Edunauts at the SAC Aerospace Museum for an opportunity to complete most of the requirements for the Engineering Merit Badge. Designing machines and tools, building bridges and towers, and exploring the transformation of energy with heat and motion will be all the commotion after this event. Engineers Assemble!

  • Available Dates-
    • Friday, October 11, 2024
    • Friday, November 8, 2024

Robotics

These are the droids you’ve been looking for! Join our team of Edunauts at the SAC Aerospace Museum for our Robotics Overnight. Boy Scouts will have the opportunity to earn the Robotics Merit Badge while participating in our specially prepared robotics activities. Constructing magnetic robots, exploring a maze as a human computer and programming Lego robots all await you in this exciting event.

  • Available Dates-
    • Friday, February 16, 2024
    • Saturday, March 16, 2024
    • Friday, October 18, 2024

Flight Night

*Flight Night: Discover the exciting world of women in Aviation and Space Exploration. Join us for a night of personally designed air-powered rockets and try your hand at building an expertly made FPG-9. You might even discover a whole new world of possibilities!

  • Available Date
    • Friday, January 12, 2024

Solutioneering Night

*Solutioneering Night: Robotics and Engineering go hand in hand as we ignite your curiosity with robotics programming and the construction of rockets. Test your building skills as a human computer and finish the maze that your team has created! End your night under the iconic SR-71, engineered to reach a top speed of Mach 3!

  • Available Date
    • Friday, April 12, 2024

Receive updates from the Museum!

LINKING YOUR MEMBERSHIP

OFF-SEASON CAMP PRICING